top of page

Schooooooool's out for SUMMER!

Do you ever have that feeling of not just seeing the light at the end of the tunnel, but actually emerging through it and being free? That's how I feel today. Yesterday was my last day of school, and it has been a tough year. It was tough for a variety of reasons, from my own anxiety issues to having a host of unmotivated students to having a leadership position to being hired for a new job for next year to some un-fun health scares, but the point is that my time is [almost] now my own. I have a puppy and a young child, so it's never really all my own, but I wouldn't change that for anything in the world :).

The most exciting thing about this freedom is that I have the motivation and the time to WRITE. I am going to finish Where Gravel Roads Lead Home this summer. I will. I need to be writing to stay sane. Beyond that, I'm going to practice saying "no" to things I don't want to do. I'm going to live in the light at the end of the tunnel that was this year, and I am not going to let anyone bring me back to the darkness. I hope that you all do the same.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page