top of page

Wheat is a *Loavesome* Enemy

See what I did there? It's a bread pun. And this gif might be a bit much, but she's wearing a tiara... soooooo, there's that. Anyhow. I've been on a food adventure for well, my whole adolescent/adult life. And not so much an adventure as a series of shocking discoveries and massive diet changes. Anyhow. I used to totally be a Frozen Pizza and Diet Soda girl. Until I had kids, really. Enter the Netflix documentary list- and everything changed. Not to mention I just got older and figured out that MAYBE the reason I felt yucky all of the time could possibly have something to do with the food I ate. Weird.


The latest is that I can't eat dairy or soy or gluten without suffering some super fun consequences. Then I watched a documentary called "What the Health" on Netflix, and now I CANNOT eat meat. So I'm a little bit sad about it, but I know that if I want to feel better and live better I just have to do it. I tried to eat some wheat pasta a couple of days ago. I now loathe wheat and everything it stands for.


So today I spent seventeen hours at Whole Foods trying to figure out what I can eat. I'll claim a small victory in that I had a decent lunch and made a yummy dessert for my family gathering tomorrow. Even my five year old said it was delicious. So I'm going to go one day at a time with this, but I will say that I am feeling so much better (minus the day of the wheat attack!), I've lost weight, my skin is clear, and I have actual energy sometimes. I feel like that's gotta be worth it, right? Just don't drive me by my favorite burger joint and I'll be fine. I think.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page