top of page

When Words Will Never Be Enough


When I wake up every morning, it has become habit to sort of hold my breath to see what tragedies the previous day held as I check the news. Tonight's events in Manchester are the ones that make me question humanity. It's the type of event that I have to stop myself from thinking too intently about at every moment because I still have to be a functioning person here in my own space. I want to help. I want to fix it. I want to fix the world, because it is broken. If people can commit such senseless violence against innocent children, I don't know how else we could view it. It breaks my heart to think of the excitement of those children and how happy their joy made their parents. For someone else to believe it's their right to take that away? That's the realest definition of hate that I can think of. And to what end? What is the grand purpose of all of this violence? I won't ever understand. But I do understand what it's like to not be able to hold your child, and the only place you can feel close to them is in a cemetery. I live that reality. It isn't one I'd wish on my worst enemy, but that's what these terrorists have caused for people who lost children and spouses tonight.


I don't have anymore words, because words are never enough for things like this. They don't give kids the futures they deserve, they don't give mothers and fathers back to their families, and they don't erase the horrors that everyone there saw tonight.


Stay safe, you guys.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page